Skip navigation

Meet the Speakers


Letitia James

NY Attorney General

Letitia “Tish” James is the 67th Attorney General for the State of New York. With decades of experience and a long record of achievements, she is a powerful, effective attorney and lifelong public servant.

[Read More]

Erin Vilardi

Founder & CEO of Vote Run Lead

Erin Vilardi is the Founder and CEO of Vote Run Lead, the nation’s largest and most diverse training program for women to run for office and win.

[Read More]

Rina Shah

Political Consultant & CEO of Rilax Strategies

Rina Shah is a strategic consultant, media commentator, & millennial entrepreneur based in Washington, DC. Prior to launching Rilax Strategies – a government and public affairs firm - Rina served as a senior staffer to Rep. Scott Garrett (NJ-5) and Rep. Jeff B. Miller (FL-1).  Her expertise includes building winning strategies for political campaigns as well as coordinating public affairs efforts for Fortune 500 companies.

[Read More]


Amber McReynolds

National Elections Expert and USPS Board of Governors

Amber McReynolds was appointed to the Postal Service Board of Governors by President Biden and was confirmed by the Senate on May 13, 2021. McReynolds is a leading expert on election administration and policy. Her professional career has been focused on strengthening democratic institutions with the goal of improving the voting experience for all.

[Read More]

Jena Griswold

Secretary of State (Colorado)

Jena Griswold is Colorado’s 39th Secretary of State. She was first elected in 2018 as the youngest elected Secretary of State in the United States. She was reelected to the office in 2022. Griswold grew up in a working-class family in rural Colorado and was the first person in her family to attend a four-year college and then law school. She knows first-hand how important it is for every vote to count and for every Coloradan's voice to be heard, no matter their background or income. 

[Read More]

Erynn Fernandez

Executive Director of the Democratic Party (Hawaii)

Erynn Fernandez has been the Executive Director for the Democratic Party of Hawaiʻi (DPH) since June of 2019, completing the first all mail ballot Party-run Presidential Primary, the first State eConvention in 2020, and part of the team that brought about the first hybrid State Convention in 2022.

[Read More]


Ann Ravel

Former Chair of the Federal Election Commission

Ann Ravel was nominated to the Federal Election Commission by President Obama on June 21, 2013 and joined the Commission on October 25, 2013. She served as Chair of the Commission for 2015 and Vice-Chair for 2014 before leaving in 2017.

[Read More]

Ellen Weintraub

Commissioner on the Federal Election Commission

Ellen L. Weintraub has served as a commissioner on the United States Federal Election Commission since 2002 and has chaired the Commission three times. During her tenure, Commissioner Weintraub has served as a consistent voice for meaningful campaign-finance law enforcement and robust disclosure.

[Read More]

Christina Henderson

At-Large member of the Council of the District of Columbia

Christina Henderson is an At-Large member of the Council of the District of Columbia. Christina’s career has been guided by the principle that one’s zip code should not determine your opportunity for success. 

[Read More]


Jessica Haller

Executive Director of New Majority NYC

Jessica Haller is the Executive Director of New Majority NYC, an organization focused on building political power for women in NYC. Jessica comes to this work as an entrepreneur, a climate advocate and a former candidate for NYC Council. As someone who always looks ahead 10 years, Jessica has co-founded start ups in the climate and in fin-tech sectors, worked in digital advertising, and on long term policy solutions to improve equity and resilience in NYC.

[Read More]

Brittany Buford

Managing Partner for Partnerships at Partners in Democracy

Brittany Buford is a New England native who specializes in data-driven relational organizing, door-to-door canvassing programs and public affairs. Her teams have previously focused on progressive movement campaigns to create structures of persuasion, advocacy, accountability and issue education.

[Read More]

Liuba Grechen Shirley

CEO & Founder of Vote Momma Foundation

Liuba is the Founder and CEO of Vote Mama, the nation’s first Political Action Committee dedicated to electing progressive moms up and down the ballot, as well as the Founder and CEO of Vote Mama Foundation, the leading source of research and analysis about the political participation of mothers in the United States.

[Read More]

Laurie-Anne Sayles

Montgomery County, MD Councilwoman

Laurie-Anne Sayles is a first-generation Jamaican American born and raised in Maryland. She is an experienced leader, change agent, policymaker, and advocate who believes that you can achieve any goal you set for yourself if you work smart. This motto has afforded her many opportunities to overcome challenging situations and use her life experiences to fuel a steadfast commitment to helping others who are underserved, underrepresented, and less fortunate.

[Read More]